Skip to main content
Contact Us

Current Membership

(Updated: May 2024).

  • Nicol Sinclair, Forest Research: Role – Chair.
  • Sheila Ward, Forest Research: Expertise – Statistics.
  • Kirsten Piller, Forest Research: Role – Secretary.
  • Nick Boulton, Timber Trade Federation: Expertise – Classification and distribution of wood and wood products.
  • Alan Christison, Jim Wilmer & Sons: Expertise – Sawmilling and timber harvesting.
  • Neil Cowan, James Jones & Sons Ltd: Expertise – Harvesting, wood supply and co-products.
  • Colin Reilly, DAERA Forest Service: Expertise – Northern Ireland forestry.
  • Jason Hubert, Scottish Forestry: Expertise – Scotland public forest estate.
  • StJohn Ashworth, Natural Resources Wales: Expertise – Wales public forest estate.
  • Andy Leitch, Confederation of Forest Industries (UK): Expertise – Scottish wood fibre supply chain.
  • David Leslie, James Jones & Sons Ltd: Expertise – Sawmilling.
  • Nigel Manley, Balcas Timber Ltd: Expertise – Sawmilling/ Energy.
  • Wally North, Forestry England: Expertise – Public forest estate marketing, England and Scotland.
  • Richard Palmer, A W Jenkinson Forest Products: Expertise – Co-products supply and demand.
  • Max McLaughlan, Egger UK: Expertise – Panel board sector.
  • Andrew Tuft, Scottish Woodlands: Expertise – Harvesting, marketing and forest management.
  • Harry Stevens, BSW: Expertise – Sawmilling.
  • David Symons, Euroforest Ltd: Expertise – Harvesting and marketing.
  • Steve Fowkes, Forestry Commission
  • David Bole, Forestry Commission
  • Kevin Thomas, Norbord Europe Ltd: Expertise – Panel board sector.
Tools & Resources
In this section
Tools & Resources