Skip to main content
Contact Us

Core Group

The Action has a Core Group which prepares MC decisions and, where not of strategic importance or legally requiring approval by the MC, may take decisions on behalf of the MC. This allows for rapid assessment of key aspects relating to the work of PESFOR-W; these include choice of meeting venues and dates as well as encouragement and administration of Short Term Scientific Missions.

Chair – Dr Gregory Valatin, Forest Research, Alice Holt Lodge, Wrecclesham, Farnham, Surrey, GU10 4LH, UK

Vice ChairProf. Dr Gebhard Schueler, Research Institute for Forest Ecology and Forestry Rheinland-Pfalz, International Projects and Networking, Hauptstrasse 16, D-67705, Trippstadt / Germany – (

Working Group 1 – Design and Governance

Leader – Paola Gatto (

Vice Leader – Alessandro Leonardi (

Working Group 2 – Environmental Effectiveness

Leader – Tom Nisbet

Vice Leader – Yiying Cao (

Working Group 3 – Cost-Effectiveness

Leader – Alex Chikalanov (

Vice Leader – Paola Ovando Pol (

Working Group 4 – Communication, Dissemination & Marketing

Leader – Lars Högbom (

Vice Leader – Rik De Vreese (

STSM Co-ordinatorZuzana Sarvasova (

STSM Vice Co-ordinatorKazimierz Banasik (